Quantity, But Where is the Quality

Yes, once again it has been like 2 months since my last post. I will say I have been busy. Yes…busy. Anyway, I’m disappointed. Disappointed with Crookers and Sinden and anyone else who just recylcles tracks and calls them a “new song”. I am not dupe. What is most pissoffish about the matter is that I like these guys. It’s not like they are some shitty adult contemporary musicians who make music for people who don’t actually like music. These are guys who can make some of the most solid shit to hit the dancefloor. You want examples? Let’s let Sinden go first. Off the top of my head I can name the songs “If You Don’t Give a Damn” and “Hardcore Girls”. What is worst about these songs is that they came out more than a year apart. Was Sinden thinking we would forget about the first one if given enough time. Did he care? I’m sorry, but by virtue of it having come out 2nd I think I can safely say that outside of recording the vocals, “Hardcore Girls” probably took about 5 minutes to make. I have spent more time hearing it then hetook to make it. Crookers have done few like this. I know that there are a few tracks off the EP.istola EP that i’ve heard before (at least parts) and a handful of other songs that borrow from each other. I have talked about this before during an earlier post. It just pisses me off so much I will say talk about it again. Also, I didn’t think Sinden would stupe to it too. I had faith in him. He makes such a diverse array of tracks with so many different types of beats. He was my new favourite. He still is though. His recent remix of Metronomy is deadly.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Quantity, But Where is the Quality”

  1. Marinkina Says:

    Пора переименовать блог, присвоив название связанное с доменами 🙂 может хватит про них?

Leave a Reply

